Reviews

7.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.3
Property location
7.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.1
Value
7.1

Reviews

    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2017

    Great place to stay

    No comment on this very very happy
    This is the first time I stayed hear was very happy and made very welcome normally my work put me in 4 and 5 star hotel I would definitely stay hear again I have near been made more well come
    dk

    Review score

    5.0
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jim
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    21 September 2017

    AVOID, AVOID, and AVOID again

    I have stayed in plenty of low cost accommodation, but this isn't particularly low cost, working out around £75 per night, and for that you get very little. There is no contact with any human, all communication is through email. I was emailed a code for the door to get into the property, but I arrived in the dark and the key pad is impossible to see when dark. I used the torch on my phone, but the keys are cunningly disguised, and it is only when you press a button that the pad lights up. Still in the dark, it is the first challenge. On the door is the first notice, instructing you to remove your shoes and that there are shoes inside the house. being a tad tired I ignored this, but it was a warning of what is to come. Lots of notices telling you to keep the place clean, all designed I think to make sure there is no work for the owners to do. The room itself was OK, with a table and two chairs and two beds. there was no where to hang a shirt so I put my two over the back of a chair. In the morning as I waited outside for a taxi I realised that the rooms are in the converted garage, which explains much. The bathroom is small and you share it with 5 other rooms, making getting in there in the morning like the start of the Le mans 24 hour race, get poised then when someone comes out, race in before the next should realises it is free. In the bathroom there are lots of notices just in case you forget that you are paying tokeep the place clean. A towel is supplied for your personal use, and one to clean the shower with. The kitchen has everything you need, bar coffee, sugar and milk, pretty much all I require. You could go shopping and there is information on restaurants, but the kitchen did seem a bit pointless. Lets not talk about the bed, it is flat but that is where the comfort ends. This place has been put together to save any effort on behalf of the owners.
    The Wi Fi is good and information pack is helpful
    Geltz Media
    pl

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Visiting Copenhagen, Kastrup, Hellerup and Valby from Herlev

    Fantastic Anette made our stay here truly AMAZING! We strongly recommend this place for persons who appreciate freedom and beautiful candles, modern kitchen and easy parking. We will come back here.
    PER HENRIK
    gb

    Review score

    5.5
    17 June 2017

    Fair but nothing more

    No breakfast in at this accommodation. Had to be supplied by ourselves
    Ease to get hold of suitable property
    Gunnar
    is

    Review score

    5.8
    21 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Osmo
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    1 May 2017

    Too expensive!

    8m2 room, everything hear from other rooms. Made in carage. 160€ was too much. Take 50 dkr more, when paid with credit card. One wc/dush with 6 rooms. Breakfast was good!
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    16 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Borko
    rs

    Review score

    6.2
    5 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PIOTR
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    7 December 2016

    Perfect for one night

    Perfect contact with the owner, very helpful
    Karin Holm
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2016
    Hard to get to on public transport
    Owners were so nice!
    anders
    dk

    Review score

    3.8
    7 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander_1
    cz

    Review score

    3.3
    21 June 2016

    Do not recommend to anyone

    The owner charged my card prior to arrival! No chance to cancel reservation due improper conditions! One toilet, combined with a shower in one room for many many persons, always busy. Extra charge for a breakfast, horrible bed, matrass and pillow. When You book- You see another photos at the site, but in reality everything is different- You stay in a construction zone. A full discomfort and inconvenience.
    good location, but hard to navigate, Igo Primo and Garmin does not show exact address
    ASIT
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    14 June 2016

    It was a nice experience to stay at BNB with the comfort and facilties of hotel

    The Breakfast should have been included in price.
    Breakfast was generous and looking after the comfort was excellent!
    Tauno
    ee

    Review score

    7.1
    6 June 2016

    A nice and quiet place for independent people who don't mind staying in a distant suburb

    Location. It would be OK if you had a car or a bicycle to connect to the nearest railway station - but as I had no transport of my own, walking to any public transport stop and getting to Copenhagen center took about an hour in total. On the good side, it was a very quiet, idyllic and nice-looking area, ideal for people looking for peace.
    The staff was nice but wasn't there most of the time. This guesthouse is a place for independent people who don't need constant guidance, it felt like visiting somebody who is busy most of the time. Clean. Value for money was good - it was not cheap but compared to anything else in Copenhagen region, it was the most affordable option.
    Abderrahmane
    de

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pieter
    be

    Review score

    8.0
    31 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LEONARD
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark_Stas
    be

    Review score

    3.3
    13 September 2017

    Disappointed

    So expensive for a prison like room. Incredible to have this experience. A room 2,5 on 2,5m2. Gyproc walls where you could here every single sound. And paying 277€ for 2 nights without breakfast, it's a shame. No cleaning neither. More then disappointing.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2016
    The owners, Poul and Annette, were super nice! I would definitely stay with them again.
Loading reviews